St. John the Baptist

The Sovereign Military Order of the Temple of Jerusalem ®

Convent & Investiture

The Priory of St. John the Baptist conducts two Convent and Investiture ceremonies each year.

The spring event has since 1990 been held at the DeKoven Center in Racine, and the fall event was most recently held at Church of the Holy Apostles in Oneida (near Green Bay). 

A vigil and retreat for postulants and members precedes the ceremony, and a formal dinner for members and guests follows each event.

Priory of St. John the Baptist



Copyright © 2018 text and images Priory of St. John the Baptist. All Rights Reserved.